03
Jul
13

THIS. IS. ALPHA!

Last week, I was sitting at the dining room table, minding my own business and tapping away at my laptop when the Alpha Tween walked into the room.

Shirtless.

Alpha Tween stopped and turned towards me.

He then raised his arms and FLEXED.

“THIS. IS. SPARTA!” he exclaimed.

And then he left.

I had NO idea how he even knew that phrase. He sure as heck hasn’t seen it though he is aware of the movie 300 because I complain I wrote a better story about Thermopylae than that thing.

I’m not bitter at my immense lack of screenwriting success for which I only have myself to blame, not at all.

He did mention later that someone in class had said it and he knew the line.

He did not say whether his classmate had kicked someone down a well when yelling it.

Bonus points to Alpha Tween for deciding to do it shirtless.

Hey, are you following Dad Moon Rising on Twitter or Facebook? Why the hell not?

1 Response to “THIS. IS. ALPHA!”


  1. 1 Alicia
    July 3, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    Yet another reason I LOVE MY NEPHEWS.


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email for updates right to your inbox by magical email fairies named Ted and Sammy.

Join 222 other followers

What I’m Into:

Reading: Dead Beat by Jim Butcher Listening to: The Heist, Macklemore Watching: Damages

