05
Jul
13

I Want to Know What Love is-OW OW OW NOT THAT

We are back from the lake and our family outing.

As always, the Wife hit the nail on the head with our destination.

Of course, after a day in a lake, we were all wiped out upon our return to the homestead and needed to wash the lake slime off.

I went last (as you can recall, we have two bathrooms but the boys insist on just using OURS) after having walked Dog.

I took my shower, got dressed again and headed into the living room.

Alpha Tween was lying on the floor with Dog, holding Roadkill (you remember Roadkill the tug toy, right?) in front of Dog, who was tranfixed.

AT: DAD! DAD!

Me: Yes?

AT: Watch THIS.

And then Alpha Tween (using Roadkill as a puppet) busted into a stirring rendition of Foreigner’s “I Want To Know What Love Is”….but with a twist.

AT: I WANNA KNOW WHAT LOVE ISSSSSSSSSSS…….. I WANT YOU TO-

At that point Dog snapped and attacked Roadkill.

AT: NO GAWD NO, THAT’S NOT WHAT LOVE IS AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

I love that kid.

Hey, are you following Dad Moon Rising on Twitter or Facebook? Why the hell not?

Oh and in case you need it – who doesn’t, really? – the actual non-Tween rendition.

0 Responses to “I Want to Know What Love is-OW OW OW NOT THAT”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email for updates right to your inbox by magical email fairies named Ted and Sammy.

Join 222 other followers

What I’m Into:

Reading: Dead Beat by Jim Butcher Listening to: The Heist, Macklemore Watching: Damages

