24
Jul
13

My Wife is an Entrepreneurial Genius

When I returned from dropping my wife off at the train station this morning, I opened the freezer in the hopes of grabbing some ice for a delicious glass of water.

What I found initially was one tray of still-freezing cubes and another filled with a brown frozen substance. After a moment of early morning confusion which included me wondering if she had accidentally spilled something into the tray and didn’t see it, I decided two things.

1) It was definitely coffee.

2) It was probably on purpose.

So I texted her. Here’s how that conversation went.

 photo IceCubmadness_zps38673759.jpg

We then had a longer conversation via phone because texting takes too long whereas I explained I had never seen such madness before and that her idea was a groundbreaking moneymaker for the family.

“What,” you say, “I can have iced cubes of coffee in my iced coffee?”

SHUT. UP.

Genius, right?

So I’m going to let you all in on the ground floor here because I figure there is a ton of money to be made.

Think about it.

With Iced Coffee Cubes (TM) you can add coldness to your coffee and not water it down with things like water.

With Iced Coffee Cubes (TM) you can add coffee flavor to boring old water while making it cold.

Or, for the person on the go, with Iced Coffee Cubes (TM) you can just grab a pop it in you mouth when you’re running late and don’t have time to make coffee.

This is a license to print money. My wife is brilliant.

Get Don Draper on the phone.

Hey, are you following Dad Moon Rising on Twitter or Facebook? Why the hell not?

6 Responses to “My Wife is an Entrepreneurial Genius”


  1. July 24, 2013 at 3:45 pm

    Oh my gosh, that’s hilarious. I’m gonna try that coffee ice-cube thang! My teens will love it.

  2. 3 jaymelee1
    July 24, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    stick a popsicle stick in em for real on the go moments.

  3. 5 The Wife
    July 25, 2013 at 11:31 am

    Jaymelee1 – YOU are the real genius! That’s f’ing BRILLZ!!!

    And for the rest of you… guess who doesn’t drink coffee in our household!


Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email for updates right to your inbox by magical email fairies named Ted and Sammy.

Join 222 other followers

What I’m Into:

Reading: Dead Beat by Jim Butcher Listening to: The Heist, Macklemore Watching: Damages

