07
Jan
14

I’m as Cold as Ice….

photo(2)….and that’s enough of that song.

It is however, cold. Cold enough to where I had to force everyone, including the dog,  from their beds multiple times. Cold enough to where The Professor declared that it was “crazy” and “irresponsible” for there to be school today. Cold enough to where it seemed like out heaters just said “Screw you guys, I’m not dealing with this nonsense.”

It’s not even as cold here as it is elsewhere in the US (congrats Minnesota!) or even in the state of New Jersey.

However, it’s definitely colder than it’s been since we moved east and even though we’ve been through several winters and many storms, I can’t recall it being this cold before.

I love winter, and I much prefer it to summer. In my opinion, it’s a lot easier to put on layers if you need to than take them off and end up arrested because of all those pesky nudity laws. Or anti-nudity laws.

Whatever they are called—maybe anti-hairy butt laws, I don’t know—I’ve heard you get in trouble for stripping down and yelling “IT’S JUST TOO DAMNED HOT” as you run through Whole Foods.

I’m a much bigger fan of winter and cold than I am of the hot and humid July and August months where I live (which, again, isn’t even usually the worst humidity in the country).

But this is ridiculous. Penguins are going south for some warmer climes. Polar bears are grabbing scarves. Ice cubes are shivering.

It’s cold ya’ll. But hey, my Iphone app says it should get up to 10 degrees later!@

SO WE HAVE THAT TO LOOK FORWARD TO.

And we thought Ned Stark was crazy.

image via Troll.me

0 Responses to “I’m as Cold as Ice….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email for updates right to your inbox by magical email fairies named Ted and Sammy.

Join 222 other followers

What I’m Into:

Reading: Dead Beat by Jim Butcher Listening to: The Heist, Macklemore Watching: Damages

